First!

Welcome to Less of Me. Here’s what’s going on:

My name is Connor – but I’m a girl. Yes, I have a boy name.

Weight Watchers company logo

Weight Watchers company logo (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

Moving on, I started the Weight Watcher Points Plus program on July 17, 2012. My weight at registration was 314 pounds. That was already a 7.6 pound loss from where I was at the doctor’s office a few weeks before that. Oh, and I’m 22.

I’m 10 weeks into the program and I’m down 23 pounds (which is over a 30 pound loss from that doctor’s visit!). I was at more than that, but this week I had my first gain. And I’m not here to be gaining weight – I was doing that just fine on my own!

I can tell you exactly why I gained weight, though – I wasn’t tracking.

So, here I am. It’s a new day and it’s a new Weight Watchers week. I’m going to (try to) track my food here (on this blog) every night. I’m also going to track any activity here and I’ll probably share some recipes, struggles, and ideas as well.

I hope that if you’re reading this, that you keep reading along as I continue along my journey!

Leave a Reply

